Skip to content

Introducing Jana

August 12, 2008

Even though I might show up to church on Sunday with bruises when Jana finds out I posted this picture of her in her “card playing hat”, I love her with all my heart.  Jana is the type of person that the more you know, the more impressed you become with her.  So as a public introduction of Jana to The Bridge, here are my…

 Top Ten Favorite Things About Jana

1) She’s a vegetarian but cooks me a separate, carnivorous meal every evening… without which I would surely perish.

2) Jana spends almost all of her day doing things that serve me and create a relaxing atmosphere for me to come home to… and yet hardly ever says anything about the fact that I tend to be a self-centered moron.

3) I cannot think of a better picture of a “gentle and quiet spirit”.

4) The girl is ministry all day long. Everything she does she thinks of as ministry – to me, to girls and women around her, to her family, to her friends. Everything.

5) She’s hot.

6) So hot that it took two points to tell you just how hot she really is.

7) The way she turns bright red and laughs uncontrollably in embarrassment if any audible bodily function comes from her. If you smell something funny at a party and Jana isn’t laughing hysterically, it really wasn’t her. If she has a mischievous smirk on her face though…

8) Jana is five feet tall. Even. If she were any taller, it would be awkward to side-hug; if she were any shorter, she’d be a legal midget.

9) Her Spicy Chicken Pasta. You’ve got to have some.

10) She is the type of woman that demonstrates the truth of Proverbs 31 to me beyond a shadow of a doubt. She is “far more precious than jewels.”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay Barnes permalink
    August 13, 2008 8:32 am

    And……she is so adorable….I took a GREAT photo of Jana and Julie and Susan and Lance’s house…I sent Julie a copy…how can I send one to you – It will truly demonstrate a couple of GOD’s BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE! KK

  2. Cindy permalink
    August 13, 2008 8:48 am

    Oh Boy, she is gonna hurt you for sure!!! We all can’t wait to get to know her.
    Cindy

  3. howertonjosh permalink
    August 13, 2008 10:08 am

    KK – I’d love to get one of those pictures from you. Our address right now is 708 Sir Winston Pl/Franklin, TN 37064. Great to hear from you!

  4. Susan permalink
    August 13, 2008 1:16 pm

    She is pretty darn wonderful, I must agree!! How did you catch her… Ha!

  5. Julie Howerton permalink
    August 13, 2008 1:28 pm

    Jana is truly awesome! I’ve told her that had I known her before she and Josh started dating, that out of all the women in the world, I would have CHOSEN HER for my son. Rick and I are crazy about her and love having a daughter. (Technically she’s our daughter-in-law but we’d rather call her our daughter.) Jana really strives to live for Christ.
    P.S. The picture Kay (KK) is referring to is the one on our refrigerator of the two of us.

  6. Jana permalink
    August 18, 2008 11:02 pm

    Did he really have to use that picture? I guess no one is safe when Josh has a camera in the room! haha

Leave a Reply

