Skip to content

devotional thoughts – heb 13:3

August 19, 2008

This was from one of last week’s quiet times.  Is this as hard for you as it is for me?

PS – sorry you can only see 1/4 of my head in most of this.  Still getting used to the camera!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    August 23, 2008 7:27 pm

    I’ve just had the opportunity to listen to this video that you posted a few days ago and what perfect timing it was. I understand your struggle however, my struggle oftentimes is the opposite. I have a hard time not becoming “one” with the person in need. The hard part is discerning my role. Today, I have met someone that needs help and immediately, I started praying for direction on what action I am to take. Some of my friends and family do not understand my conviction to help if I possibly can. I have a one word answer for them. **Obedience**

    Are there ever really “chance encounters”, “coincidences”, “lucky breaks”, “accidents”, etc?

  2. howertonjosh permalink
    August 23, 2008 10:43 pm

    I don’t think so, Gina. No “chance” or “coincidence” or “luck”… only “providence.”

  3. anonymous permalink
    September 11, 2008 10:11 pm

    Proverbs 21:13

Leave a Reply

