Skip to content

A new contender

August 25, 2008

After seeing Grandpastor Rick’s groove here and Elder Jim’s carnival skills here, Lance Howerton (MediaShout extraordinaire) has officially thrown his hat into the ring.  Jim managed scores around 7-8 while Grandpastor Rick… struggled.

Scale of 1-10.  What do you give him?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathy permalink
    August 26, 2008 8:45 am

    Lance, I love ya but I’m afraid you and Rick definitely come from the same “white” family!! (Is no one safe anymore with Josh and his camera phone around?)

  2. Gina permalink
    August 26, 2008 10:09 am

    I’m right there with you Kathy. I’m very leary of “hanging” out with Josh. I’m not sure if anyone is safe. I guess we all need to be brushing up on our hidden talents since it is evident that they won’t be hidden much longer.

    Lance, I think you’re ready for one of the reality dance shows. We could start our own “So THE BRIDGE thinks it can dance”.

  3. howertonjosh permalink
    August 26, 2008 10:59 am

    Don’t persecute me for my phone (and keep bringing on the hidden talents)!

  4. Scott Shoopman permalink
    August 26, 2008 11:38 am

    Lance is the current Jiggy King!! I don’t see why he doesn’t compete on the next “so yout hink you can dance” show!! It would be a sure hit!!

  5. Jordan permalink
    August 26, 2008 11:43 am

    I give him a 4 for effort but subtract points due to sheer embarrassment.

  6. howertonjosh permalink
    August 26, 2008 12:27 pm

    HAHAHAHA! Jordan’s comment is the best so far.

  7. Julie Howerton permalink
    August 26, 2008 1:10 pm

    On a talent level, I’d give him a 2, but for entertainment value he’s a 10!

  8. August 26, 2008 1:27 pm

    Was not the first time I embarassed my son. And will make it my mission to be sure it is not the last! 🙂

  9. Dale permalink
    August 26, 2008 6:30 pm

    I think it’s a hit…the man has jive jiggle.

  10. Dale permalink
    August 26, 2008 6:31 pm

    Oh I forgot to vote..he gets a 9.5.

  11. Jordan permalink
    August 26, 2008 7:27 pm

    I’m not scared old man… bring it on.

  12. Susan permalink
    August 28, 2008 11:50 am

    You boys stop arguing! That’s my honey and he’s doing what’s been fondly titled by our family (including YOU, Jordan)… “The Lance Dance”
    and he gets better with age. It’s in the genes, Jo, so get ready!!

    I give him a “6”… he’s done it better before. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. … but how’s Ben’s jump serve? « .. pastor’s blog ..
  2. To tweet or not to tweet? « .. josh’s blog ..
  3. blog break and blog dessert « .. josh’s blog ..

Leave a Reply

