Skip to content

this will blow you away

September 3, 2008

I feel like our culture puts a pressure on women that it’s sometimes hard for me to understand as a man.  One of the most radical, counter-cultural things a woman can do right now is to work on the “unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit”.  If you don’t believe me, watch this.  It will blow you away…

What do you say to this?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. anonymous permalink
    September 4, 2008 5:44 pm

    “Shoot for grace esteem!!!!”

  2. Susan permalink
    September 7, 2008 11:19 pm

    Josh, how did you get this footage of me… really… you HAVE to put away that camera phone!!! Ha! Seriously… this is an epidemic in our country today. But the older I get the more I realize that the stuff that matters is the stuff that truly lasts a lifetime… the beauty of our God-given gifts used and developed for Him, the passion of the Holy Spirit shining in us, and a real love for others evident in our lives. These are the only things that I believe are real, lasting beauty that make us comfortable in our own skin – wrinkled and spotted as it is. It really only matters how beautiful we are to Christ … and He’s looking at our heart.

  3. Tammy permalink
    September 9, 2008 3:42 pm

    It’s truly frightening how the public has been duped for years believing the lies of adverstising. I worry for my little girl and for my boys that their realities will be shaped and distorted by what our modern media, hollywood, and ad agencies put out there. I hope you will always be as straight a shooter as you are now, Josh! Keith and I have marveled this past month at the wisdom that comes out of such a young man, and we are grateful that you are lending your talents and gifts for the use of God’s greater good. Keep up the good work!!

    BTW – LOVE the pic you made of Keith!!!! I’m going to send it to his parents. 😉

Leave a Reply

