Skip to content

i’ve made a change

September 18, 2008

OK, I’m getting vulnerable here.  I’ve made a facial hair change.  I’d had the goatee for almost three years and I needed a change because I felt like I was getting into a rut.  Monday, I shaved “the goat” down to a fu-manchu (ala Isaac Clark… except much better looking!) and Jana laughed at me.  So then I shaved it down to a soul-patch and Jana still laughed at me but not as much so I kept it.

Go easy on me.  What do you think?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2008 6:43 am

    Should have stuck with the fu. (Also E had a better soul patch than that…come on, you can’t let him out do you.)

  2. Dale permalink
    September 19, 2008 10:33 am

    Shave the patch…shave the head…MAKE a statement ! !

  3. Sue permalink
    September 19, 2008 11:24 am

    I’m with Jana on this one!

  4. Jordan permalink
    September 19, 2008 2:22 pm

    So it seems that Josh has decided to enter the competition of strange things… I give it a 6 for looks but a 10 for daring.

  5. Susan Howerton permalink
    September 19, 2008 3:50 pm

    I vote for the goat! But I like the name “soul-patch”… seems like a sermon title.

  6. josh permalink
    September 19, 2008 5:31 pm

    That hurts, Sue.

  7. Lora permalink
    September 19, 2008 8:52 pm

    Well, at least we aren’t pointing and laughing…..

  8. Nathan Wandell permalink
    September 20, 2008 9:20 am

    Well, some of us aren’t.

  9. Todd Willman permalink
    September 23, 2008 8:28 pm

    We know you have a good soul. Keep the patch

  10. howertonjosh permalink
    September 23, 2008 10:21 pm

    Best comment goes to Todd!

Leave a Reply

