Skip to content

my man-crush

September 24, 2008

I flippantly mentioned to a brother in Christ this week that I have a man-crush… Yes, I have received more than a fair share of jokes calling into question my sexuality (but when you’re married to someone as hot as Jana, they bounce off easily).  Here goes…

This is Matt Chandler

During a time when I was starting to wonder if everyone that loved good theology was sitting in an office and just playing it safe in life, someone told me about Matt.  I’d trade my Nissan to have one-tenth of Matt’s ability to teach the deep, hard truths of Scripture in an attention-arresting way.  In an age in which funny pastors are more sought out than Biblical ones, Matt really shines.  Every time I listen to one of his sermons or read something from his blog, I leave more ready to throw everything to the wind to know Jesus.

Anyone inspire you like this?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2008 11:06 am

    there is someone who inspires me like this… MATT CHANDLER. the dude can flat preach! hope things are going well for you, josh.

  2. September 25, 2008 6:21 pm

    Hey, don’t feel bad. I like Matt so much that I have a Google Alert setup and Google Alerts served up your blog post to me today. I live on the east coast.

    Today while driving, I listened to his recent sermon “Visibly Imperfect” and it was so powerful that I played it through 2x.

    I am so hungry for the rest of his Luke series.

    Bob

Trackbacks

  1. Who’s your living legend? « .. pastor’s blog ..
  2. Do yourself a favor and read this article «

Leave a Reply

