Skip to content

how high are your thoughts of Jesus?

October 2, 2008
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    October 3, 2008 9:21 am

    I think you are asking, maybe, “How high in priority in my thoughts?”I know He recognizes my human insufficenies and how everyday frustrations often fill our minds, but still, how do I feel when I ponder this question? I am glad to be asked because it made me stop and think deeply from my heart and I can’t help but feel absolute thankfulness and gratitude for God’s loving forgiveness of sin. I know that without Him I probably wouldn’t be here today. At a time when my life was not focused on Him, there was no joy or peace.
    He never let me go. He patiently waited for my return.
    Ps 32:1

  2. Cindy permalink
    October 3, 2008 9:33 am

    Goof, goof – I sure wish this blog had auto correct. My comment slipped away before I could fix it……anyway,
    He knows our Insufficiencies(did I spell that correctly?)!!!
    One of my favorite verses
    Ps 32:1 Oh, the joy of those whose disobedience is forgiven
    whose sin is put out of sight. Yes, what joy for those whose record the Lord has cleared of guilt.
    I have just been so amazed at His love. I don’t ever want to forget what He has done for me and ask Him to remind me to keep my thoughts fixed on Him.

  3. heather perkins permalink
    October 4, 2008 6:57 pm

    Your face is scary to me. The face your making when the video isn’t playing yet..priceless hahahaha .. Forgive me.. I’m a teenager

    HOWERTON.. Your blogs always leave me with something to think about. I think I’d be scared to death.

    I don’t know you Cindy, but your post was beautiful 🙂 Makes me say “Awww that is precious..”

Leave a Reply

