Skip to content

a personal, public word to our elders

October 22, 2008

If you haven’t read or contributed to this week’s INFUSE post, you’ll want to.  Click here, read some stories, and tell your story.  This is a followup to that post.  A thank you to the men that deserve it the most…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    October 23, 2008 12:13 am

    I love all the elders ~ but there’s one younger, bald one that I tend to like in particular. Couldn’t imagine living life without that guy!

  2. howertonjosh permalink
    October 23, 2008 10:06 am

    My hairline is starting to recede, but “bald”… come on, Becky.

  3. Becky permalink
    October 23, 2008 11:04 am

    HA!! I needed that today!

  4. Julie Howerton permalink
    October 23, 2008 1:16 pm

    Perhaps more than most others, I’ve personally seen the incredible sacrifice and godliness of our elders. I trust you guys to lead not only from your own wisdom, but I’ve seen how you will pray and seek God to show you HIS will. At some other churches, it would probably be very hard for elders of your age, background, and experience to submit yourselves to the leadership of such a young pastor. Not only have you done that but I know that Josh speaks so highly of your guidance that I feel at peace for Josh as pastor. I love and respect you dearly.
    Julie

Leave a Reply

