Skip to content

picture day

January 27, 2009

This will be a really fun post if you’ll join me.  I’m posting some pics of last night’s Room in the Inn ministry to some of the homeless from around Nashville (around 40 Bridgers made it an incredible night)… and then you have a job to do.

Scripture teaches that our actions are supposed to “adorn” (be fitting for) the gospel.  Tonight was.  And then for no apparent reason I’m posting this picture of Charlotte Lyons, my small group’s newest (and cutest) member…

 

Charlotte Lyons

Charlotte Lyons

Now, it’s your turn.  Today’s your day.  Post a link to a fun or favorite picture you’d like to share with the rest of the blog community.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    January 27, 2009 9:03 am

    Well, I have combed my archives far and wide and cannot find a better pic than Charlotte Lyons – could be that I am a bit biased… I will continue to search and find a pic that may be a distant second to my new granddaughter…;-)

  2. shelley permalink
    January 27, 2009 10:37 am

    I just gotta say that last night was so inspiring at Room in the Inn. I’m inspired by the servant hearts of those around us at The Bridge, and the gratitude I sensed from the guests. “Charles” told me that he could really see God in our hospitality and that we could have served bread and water and it would have seemed like a t-bone steak to him because of the love of God that he felt from the folks there. Awesome! What a great great ministry — thank you, Susan, for allowing us to be part of it.

    I don’t know how to post a picture to a blog (!!) but love-love-love the sweet new baby pic!

  3. josh permalink
    January 27, 2009 10:46 am

    Me too, Shelley. Larry said the same thing and it was great to see kids like Bailey Johnson sitting next to some of the guests and talking with them.

    If a picture is online already you can post the link… like this:

  4. Eva Howard permalink
    January 27, 2009 12:56 pm

    This is a photo of my oldest son who allowed some girls to do his hair. Freshmen boys will do anything to get a girl’s attention.

    Eva Howard

  5. jason permalink
    January 27, 2009 1:43 pm

    Oh wow. Now that’s an awesome picture.

  6. Sue permalink
    January 27, 2009 4:33 pm

    We’re expecting…………….another great-nephew today!

Leave a Reply

