Skip to content

Superbowl XLIII

January 28, 2009

200px-super_bowl_xliii_logosvgMore people will watch the Superbowl this Sunday than can decipher the roman numeral attached to it, I promise.  I’m loving this year’s Superbowl story lines…

  • The big, bad Steelers vs. the underdog, nobody-gave-them-a-chance Cardinals.  
  • The Steelers are one of the most vaunted NFL teams in history with 5 Superbowl wins.  The Cardinals have never even been to a Superbowl.  
  • Ben Roethlisburger, Steelers QB – big time college player, first round draft pick, big contract, huge publicity.  
  • Kurt Warner, Cardinals QB – bagging groceries a few years ago, scraping by on $30,000/yr as a B-League quarterback.

As a Cincinnati Bengals fan, I always have to root for someone else after the playoffs start. If it’s not obvious, I’m pulling for the underdog Cards this year.  

Go ahead – Who wins and what’s the score in this year’s Superbowl?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. josh permalink
    January 29, 2009 10:05 am

    I’ll start. I’m going Steelers – 21, Cardinals – 24

  2. January 29, 2009 2:08 pm

    I dunno. I just go for the food and the commericals!

  3. Jim permalink
    January 29, 2009 2:18 pm

    I’m with Jenny ~ see you Sunday night!

  4. Becky permalink
    January 29, 2009 2:19 pm

    Sorry ~ that was me saying I’m with Jenny. I’m sure Jimmy would have said something totally different!

  5. Steve permalink
    January 29, 2009 4:09 pm

    I normally love the underdog too. Not this year!

    I say Steelers – 31 Cardinals – 21!

    I am not much of a drinking man (unless you count diet soda), but I’m hoping to be celebrating with a Steelers 6-pack come Sunday night!

    If you want a feel good story about the Steelers, Myron Cope the inventor of the famous (infamous if your Lendell White or TJ “Who’s your mother”) Terrible Towell passed away since last season.

    Go Steelers!!!!!

  6. Marlene permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:19 am

    I’m going for the STEELER’s – 27 cards – 21

    GO BIG Ben!!!!

  7. CKS permalink
    January 30, 2009 2:16 pm

    You gotta love Kurt’s priorities…
    #1 = God
    #2 = Everything else

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdTLqmY5x3M

  8. josh permalink
    January 30, 2009 4:36 pm

    Just saw on ESPN that 52% of the country thinks the Cardinals will win. Crazy.

  9. Sue permalink
    January 30, 2009 6:13 pm

    STEELERS.. ’nuff said.

  10. June 16, 2010 4:21 am

    Excellent Read! Thanks so much for sharing, I’ll subscribe to your feed if I can find the link, hehe =)

  11. July 30, 2010 2:24 pm

    By any chance do you accept guest blog articles? I am interested in contributing some of my original work. A sample is attached for your review. Hydroxatone

Leave a Reply

