Skip to content

Room in the Inn

February 5, 2009

Last week over 40 Bridgers drove about 4o min up to Clearview Baptist Church in Brentwood to host “Room in the Inn”, a ministry for the homeless in and around Nashville.  Props to Heather Teague, one of our students that came, for putting together this clip of the awesome night.

Thanks, Heather!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    February 6, 2009 9:03 am

    Thank you Heather. I’m sitting here watching this video with tears streaming down my face. Not only for the pictures but for the music that accompanies it. One of our familiy members is going thru an incredibly tough time right now and that song is so powerful for me..I’m praying right along with the music that God will hear my heart’s cry, open Matt’s blind eyes, unlock his deaf ears and heal his generation. I love the verse at the end and will proclaim it for Matt that God will free the oppressed.

  2. Kathy permalink
    February 6, 2009 10:35 am

    Heather – that was awesome! What a powerful night that was. I wouldn’t think you would be able to capture that through pictures but I felt it all over again as I watched your video. Thank you for capturing that for us. You are awesome!

  3. Marlene permalink
    February 6, 2009 12:08 pm

    Awesome job capturing the “heart” of The Bridge…the music is perfect..the pictures are powerful reflections of God’s love…it was an awesome opportunity to reflect on the abundant love, mercy and grace that God gives to each of us. Josh – your words were Spirit-filled and so encouraging!

    Thanks Heather, Josh, Susan and Bridge Family for the opportunity to share such a awesome night!

  4. Mary Bea permalink
    February 6, 2009 1:16 pm

    my favorite part of this is that unless you know specific members of the Bridge it’s hard to tell who’s ministering to who…and the circle with everyone holding hands in a big circle-awesome!…makes me so sad I missed being there…thanks Heather!

  5. February 9, 2009 12:07 am

    This is the most amazing depiction of the true ministry of “Room-in-the-Inn” I have ever seen. You can see God’s love in action and in every face. Heather, I can’t thank you enough for this gift and I am so thankful you are using your giftedness in this area for Him. I truly cannot wait until The Bridge can be a host church for Room in the Inn in our own building but until then, I am so grateful to Clearview for continuing to let us participate every week serving along side them. Can’t wait to go back tomorrow night… join me… 6:15!

    Susan Howerton

  6. Shi permalink
    February 11, 2009 8:37 pm

    This is amazing! I’ve been able to share it with many other people and it blesses them as well. Thank you, Heather, for sharing your talents! We are blessed to have you in Core!!!

Leave a Reply

