Skip to content

to burn or to toast?

March 18, 2009

This is a shameless plug with a get-to-know-you twist.  Scott Shoopman, our Small Groups Pastor, is hosting a church-wide bonfire on his property this Saturday at 6:00pm. (For directions, email Scott at scott.shoopman@thebridgespringhill.com)  If you’re in or around Spring Hill and have been curious about The Bridge or have been visiting lately, I’m begging you to come hang out with the family.  Bring a chair, your family, and an empty stomach for smores.

Which brings me to my question of the day: there are 2 types of people in the world…

How do you take em’?  Burnt or toasted?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. josh permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:14 pm

    I’ll start. The ONLY way to eat a marshmallow is toasted. Golden-brown. You burnt-marshmallow people border on insanity.

  2. tasha permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:17 pm

    I like ’em in between…toasted, but I still like to have one little part a bit burnt…just enough to taste the smoke of the fire. Oh, my crew and I plan on being there Saturday night — see you all then!

  3. Lora permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:35 pm

    Straight from the bag is the best way!

  4. Seth Massa permalink
    March 19, 2009 8:25 am

    I golden brown outside (eaten first) and then the mushy insides that are left over halfway melted.

    The best and only way to eat at a bonfire.

  5. Nathan permalink
    March 19, 2009 9:36 am

    Slowly letting your marshmallow toast to a perfect light brown. My favorite way to eat a marshmallow (other than toasted over some yummy sweet potatoes!)

  6. March 19, 2009 10:01 am

    and that was Andrea… forgot to sign my Nathan out (again). Just get used to it!

  7. Mary Bea permalink
    March 19, 2009 10:37 am

    I’m with Lora…straight out of the bag…not a roasted marshmallow fan…but my hot dogs I like with a little burn on them…

  8. Sue permalink
    March 19, 2009 11:26 am

    Toasted.

  9. March 19, 2009 11:51 am

    I agree 100% with Seth…and I really like them in rice krispie treats.

  10. josh permalink
    March 19, 2009 12:29 pm

    @Lora and @Mary Bea – boring! You guys need a little spice in your mallow.

  11. Becky permalink
    March 19, 2009 3:53 pm

    I like both ~ although I have to admit that Jimmy is the family expert at perfectly toasting. The rest of us are too impatient!

  12. Mary Bea permalink
    March 19, 2009 6:29 pm

    Hey now don’t be judgin’…
    …perhaps our palates are more refined…

    • Nathan W. permalink
      March 20, 2009 12:52 pm

      LOL…for some reason when I think of people with refined palates the image of someone sitting around eating marshmallows out of a bag does NOT come to mind.

  13. songbea permalink
    March 20, 2009 11:33 pm

    Nathan, that’s what those little tiny forks are for 😉

  14. Shi permalink
    March 21, 2009 1:29 pm

    Alan likes them burnt…… I don’t like them either way….. Marshmallows are nasty.

  15. Lora permalink
    March 23, 2009 10:08 pm

    Who says anything about EATING them??? Straight from the bag is best for the Mallow machine gun…..Marshmallow fight anyone??

  16. June 20, 2010 3:40 pm

    Home business http://website.ws/anatoliym

Leave a Reply

