Skip to content

Final 4 predictions?

March 23, 2009

This time of the year feels like a holiday to me every year because of “The Big Dance” (aka “March Madness” and the NCAA tournament).  Our dog Boomer is even getting into the spirit of the holiday…

Boomer is NOT a Louisville fan.  This was forced upon him.

Boomer is not a Louisville fan. This was forced upon him.

The great thing about the NCAA tournament is that for one month you have an immediate, fun conversation topic with almost everyone you meet.  Add to that the fact that Spring is bursting onto the scene at the same time and you have a recipe for a FUN month.

The conversation is everywhere else so why miss out here?  I’m keeping records on this.  Give us your Final 4 predictions?

I’m out there first.  I’ve got Louisville, Memphis, UNC, and Duke.  It truly hurts to put Duke and Louisville in there on a year when Kentucky didn’t even make the tournament… ugh.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lora permalink
    March 23, 2009 10:05 pm

    Since Chester was out with a hand injury, that took my Illini out…however, I didnt have them going to the final four anyway. They just didnt have it with them. So, for my final four I have picked…………….Kansas
    Pitt
    Memphis
    UNC

    With Memphis taking the final crown. Fingers crossed~~~

  2. Shelley permalink
    March 23, 2009 11:18 pm

    Final 4 predictions? Hmmm….let’s see……definitely Danny and Matt, possibly Kris, and unfortunately Adam…..

    =)

  3. Shelley permalink
    March 23, 2009 11:20 pm

    ((sorry–I couldn’t resist! was that sacrilegious??))

  4. March 24, 2009 7:14 am

    I predict that KY will not make the NCAA and will not win the NIT. Oh part of that has already come true. Hate that for you Josh. I have Pitt vrs UNC with Pitt winning, and Louisville and Memphis with Louisville winning. The Louisville taking the final game. Some of that is supporting family but hey Louisville fans aren’t near as obnoxious as KY fans!

  5. josh permalink
    March 24, 2009 7:53 am

    @Lance – you would.

  6. Steve permalink
    March 24, 2009 9:34 am

    I have Pitt vs. UNC with Pitt winning
    I have Louisville vs. Memphis with Memphis winning
    And in the championship I have Memphis winning it all!!!

  7. Marlene permalink
    March 24, 2009 11:58 am

    I have Louisville, Memphis, UNC and DUKE.

    I think it will be Louisville(simply because I can’t stand Memphis) and a team from my home state of NC in the finals….I am a die hard DUKE fan and Heather is a “Tarheel” from head to toe…as much as it pains me to admit this…I think it will be UNC if Lawson shows up and plays his “A” game and Tyler can stay outta foul trouble.

  8. Becky permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:23 pm

    I agree with Shelley!

Leave a Reply

