Skip to content

Paul Tripp on marriage

April 19, 2009

paul-tripp

Powerful kickoff yesterday to the Sacred Romance series on Biblical Marriage.  If you couldn’t make it, I’d highly encourage you to download the sermon/conversation here.

In preparing for the first week of the Sacred Romance miniseries this article by Biblical Counselor Paul Tripp was the second most influential thing behind Genesis 1-3…

Messy Marriages in the Hands of a Gracious God

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 9:10 am

    Thanks for posting the sermon right away! I was really looking forward to hearing it!

  2. josh permalink
    April 20, 2009 9:12 am

    @Andrea – it’s not up just yet, but should be soon. You’re in for a refreshing/challenging surprise, I think.

  3. Shi permalink
    April 20, 2009 10:52 am

    Great sermon and discussion yesterday. I learned so much and was convicted of things I need to work on in being better wife. I look forward to the next sermon.

  4. Sue permalink
    April 20, 2009 10:59 am

    Great service yesterday and I look forward to the next one on Sunday. My grandparents were great role models as to what a Godly, Christian marriage is and I learned so much from them. They were married for 68 years!

  5. Sheri Haun permalink
    April 22, 2009 10:31 am

    Josh, thanks so much for the sermon and conversation on Sunday. I really appreciated a lot of what Rick and Julie had to say. Staying married is a choice and not necessarily an emotional feeling and so many couples don’t understand that difference. I believe God blesses us when we choose to honor Him and remain together in marriage (not that I would recommend remaining in abusive situations or adultery situations). it certainly isn’t easy as I can well attest to. I am hopeful that God will use my situation to help others. I want to be more useful to Him. Thanks again.

  6. April 22, 2009 8:24 pm

    umm.. It appears that I spoke too quickly on the sermon already being there! Gotta keep the anticipation going! looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

