Skip to content

Who’s ugly in this video?

April 20, 2009

Before you freak out at the blog title, make sure you read the link at the bottom of the post.  My small group showed me this video after group this week.  I almost lose it every time I get to the part where the crowd goes absolutely nuts for the woman they were mocking 3 min ago…

The next day an author for a British news source posed the very Biblical question – “Who was ugly in this video?”  God seems to be constantly reminding me that while Man looks at the outward appearance, He looks at what counts.  

From a short, funny-looking, scatterbrained man that wants to be used by God to do something great for His Kingdom… Hallelujah. 

PS – I read today that Elaine Paige has contacted Susan Boyle (a single church volunteer who’s never kissed a man) to recored a duet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. scott shoopman permalink
    April 21, 2009 10:58 pm

    Well, I couldn’t get the video to play, but the article in your comments (follow the link) was scathing – and rightfully so! I fear that I am in the crowd far too often.

  2. shelley permalink
    April 21, 2009 11:08 pm

    this is a beautiful video that’s hit my inbox several times now (maybe God is trying to teach me something!)

  3. April 22, 2009 7:15 am

    This was actually showed to LifeWay employees by our President Dr. Rainer. I had not seen it and was in tears when it finished playing. Another takeaway for me, who is now in his 50’s, is God’s never finished with you if you are willing! Get up, get out there, and get going.

Leave a Reply

