Skip to content

Dave “moonwalk” Hall

April 27, 2009

Dave Hall is a special guy to The Bridge.  Set-up team member, sound technician, trailer-puller, gourmet BBQ cook at church gatherings, Transition Team Member, and now General Contractor for our new location – Dave has done pretty much everything.  But the question that’s always lingered in our minds is, “How’s his moonwalk?”…

Stay tuned. We’ll have our own version of “Dancing with The Bridge” later this week and contestants are going to need your votes.  Until then, take this chance to encourage Dave for his service to The Bridge and tell us what you think about his moonwalk.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2009 7:06 am

    I love working and hanging out with Dave. No one works harder and with a great attitude. He is always honest and to the point. A true friend. Thanks for all you do Dave!!!!

  2. Dale permalink
    April 28, 2009 9:15 am

    I agree with Lance, Dave is the kind of friend that you know that you can count on. The most important thing is that Dave is always Dave no matter where you are or what you are doing. I appreciate the leadership that you have shown the young men of the church and the character that you gave shared with them.
    Keep dancing dawg!

  3. Sue permalink
    April 28, 2009 12:41 pm

    Love the dance!!! Thanks for the time you spend with the Core guys on Monday nights.

  4. josh permalink
    April 28, 2009 2:29 pm

    Dave – while your moonwalk could use some work you are one of the most loyal, genuine, and faith-filled men I’ve ever had a chance to spend time with. Very few people are willing to walk the “Do you trust me?” path that God has led you down and that He’ll reveal Himself to you while you’re on. It is truly an honor to serve alongside of you in a church body.

    PS – I still haven’t been able to find that left-handed hammer anywhere!?

  5. Mary Bea permalink
    April 28, 2009 10:32 pm

    I had to give myself time to quit laughing…
    Dave has the ability to fold time…he seems to be everywhere…all the time…giving of himself…and I love that he gives up his Monday nights to spend time with my son and the other Core guys.

  6. Susan Howerton permalink
    April 29, 2009 9:37 pm

    Well, Dave, of course my computer would not let me see your lovely “moon walk” but I have a few things to say about you anyways. You are one of the craziest, most serious, funniest, hard-working, GIVING, honest, straight-forward, devoted, faith-walking old coots I’ve ever known! I’m sure none of us have any idea what all you have given of yourself for The Bridge to be where she is today. I know you have been one of the most influential men in Jordan’s life – teaching him great skills and great work ethic along with his dad. You have taken your time every Monday night for a few years now to mentor our youth guys… teaching them to be men of character and integrity… giving only their best to God. I can’t thank you enough for that. Now you are my small group brother and so that means I can say anything I want to you and your still supposed to love me… Ha! So, all I have left to say is… your not gettin’ any of my missions table space for your guns! NEVA!!!

Leave a Reply

