Skip to content

Greater Things: Kids’ Ministry

June 9, 2009

Guest Blogger: Jana Howerton

I am so excited Josh gave us an opportunity to share what is going on in our area of ministry!  God is doing so much in and through The Bridge, that some days I literally feel like I’m going to burst with excitement.  As I look for places I see God at work, it is evident that God’s hand is on The Bridge, and it is such a blessing to see Him working in our Kid’s Ministry. 

I recently met Andrea Wandell for coffee, and she told me about how Grace, who is in our toddler class, said to her after playing outside one day, “Mommy, your feet are dirty. Let me wash your feet because Jesus helped His friends.”  This statement honestly made my entire day (maybe week!) because Grace had learned and applied what she had been taught in her class that week.  Andrea went on to tell me that Grace had also went to the doctor recently and witnessed to her nurse telling her that Jesus had died on the cross for her sins. 

God reminded me that day that these children are listening, learning, and ready to respond to what His word says.  God can use the kids of The Bridge to do ‘greater things’ for His Kingdom. 

I am so thankful for each person that is a part of the Kid’s Ministry team.  Their excitement, dedication, love, and desire for our kids to know and love Jesus is easily seen on any given Sunday.  To all of you who make up our ministry team (I wish I had the space to insert your names here), it is because of God working through you that visitors keep bringing their kids back to The Bridge, and our kids are growing in their knowledge and love of Christ.  Your reward is great in Heaven!

Thank you Bridge family for allowing me the opportunity to serve in this capacity.  I truly love my job, and I cannot wait to see what God is about to do in our Kid’s Ministry.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2009 11:31 am

    It is so exciting to see how children are learning to love Jesus because of the work of the kids ministry. I am so thankful for the work that you (teachers and Jana!) do every week and for the fruit of your labor! My kids just LOVE their teachers and squeal with delight when we talk about them at home. We are thankful for you (teachers and Jana) and for your emphasis on helping parents as they’re teaching their children to love Jesus. It’s so cool to see how God is working!

Leave a Reply

