Skip to content

I’ve never

July 13, 2009

I’m completely ripping this off from Pete’s blog, but I liked the idea!

After a week off from the blog, everybody needs a little time to reacquaint ourselves relationally.  This blog also gets about 200 hits/day and most of us don’t know each other that well!  Let’s play a little “I’ve Never”.  I’ll say something I’ve never done and you follow suit, hoping to one-up us or at least make us giggle.  I’ll get us kicked off.

I’ve never…

  • eaten a tomato
  • stayed the night in a hospital
  • seen an episode of ER, MASH, or The Brady Bunch

Feel free to play as many times as you want.  Your turn…

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    July 13, 2009 8:50 pm

    Josh – how sad that you’ve never seen MASH or The Brady Bunch.

    I’ve never…..gone sky diving or been to Graceland.

  2. July 13, 2009 8:57 pm

    what kind of person has never eaten a tomato? j/k…patrick hasn’t either…along w/MANY other things.

    I’ve never…
    -been to Europe
    -drank coffee
    -been to boston in the fall 😉

    • Jordan permalink
      July 14, 2009 2:50 pm

      Haha nice one Sarah! I was surprised and delighted to see you on here 🙂

  3. Marlene permalink
    July 13, 2009 10:39 pm

    Josh–dude..you really need to eat a tomato.

    I’ve never…
    -drank coffee
    -rode a motorcycle
    -seen The Lord of the Rings

    • John Howard permalink
      July 18, 2009 10:39 pm

      I can take care of the motorcycle thing

  4. Mary Bea permalink
    July 13, 2009 10:48 pm

    Josh, those are some of the saddest I’ve never’s I’ve ever heard…

    I’ve never
    -been out of the country
    -finished a book by Mark Twain
    -watched a UFC fight (and don’t intend to)

  5. Nathan W. permalink
    July 14, 2009 1:41 am

    never drank coffee…how does that happen!?

    I’ve never:

    Seen the movie Titanic
    Been to the West Coast
    Shaved my legs

  6. July 14, 2009 8:13 am

    I’ve Never: (and at my age this is harder than for some of our younger folks)
    – Gone scuba diving (it is on my list)
    – Taken Susan to Europe (a little bit of a cheat but is on my list)
    – Hiked the grand canyon (yep on the list)
    – Had a bad day with one of our children (I am so very lucky!)

    The list could go on but I don’t want to bore you.

  7. Greg permalink
    July 14, 2009 8:34 am

    I’ve never:

    -seen the Cubs win a Pennant, much less a World Series

  8. josh permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:18 am

    @Greg – that fits in the category of “No one’s ever…”

  9. Beth permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:23 am

    I’ve never:

    – seen the Northern Lights, but would love to
    – snow skied
    – eaten snake or turtle

  10. shelley permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:39 am

    I’ve never:

    -eaten a Big Mac
    -been to Disney World
    -owned a cat

    ((josh–the brady bunch thing really saddens me! we watched an episode on our trip last week — what a precious, wholesome show! loved it growing up & appreciate it now! wanna borrow an episode, just to take it off your list?))

  11. shelley permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:41 am

    p.s. I guess there’s two kinds of “I’ve never’s…” —
    1) I’ve never, and it’s for a reason, and
    2) I’ve never, but it’s on my list

  12. Sue permalink
    July 14, 2009 11:09 am

    Even though I lived 30 miles outside of NY City for 9 years….I have never been to the Macy’s Thanksgiving day parade and I have never been to a Broadway show.

  13. Andrea permalink
    July 14, 2009 12:20 pm

    I’ve never…

    Broken a bone
    Lived North of the Carolinas (unless you count in utero)
    snow skied, like Beth, someday though.
    eaten a peach with the skin on

    @ Josh, are you saying you’ve never eaten a plain jane tomato? Because I’m pretty sure I cut up a tomato into that spaghetti sauce forever ago.

    @ Lance, I really like your list. It’s not boring at all. Can you take us all to Europe, The Grand Canyon, and scuba diving when you go? Sounds like a TON of fun!

    @ Shelly, glad that you don’t know what you’re missing with Big Mac’s. When I was pg with Grace, they were my downfall. They are on my favorites list. And I’ve never owned a cat either. Don’t plan to!

  14. Sue permalink
    July 14, 2009 1:33 pm

    I’ll add one for Steve……..he’s never owned a cell phone! (and he’s rather proud of that fact)

  15. josh permalink
    July 14, 2009 2:32 pm

    @Sue – Urban Amish

  16. Jordan permalink
    July 14, 2009 2:57 pm

    I’ve never:
    -broken a bone
    -been west past OK
    -worked in the food industry
    -been to Asia

    (this is hard, I keep thinking of fun things I HAVE done or the ones I would “I never” have already been said!)

    ditto to:
    -skiiing
    -scuba
    -drank coffee

  17. josh permalink
    July 14, 2009 3:02 pm

    Never had coffee… so far, this has to win.

  18. Lora permalink
    July 14, 2009 3:06 pm

    @Greg…there’s always next year! GO CUBS!

    I have never…
    -been to europe (on the list)
    -owned a passport
    -been to a Cubs game (on the list)

  19. Jimi Jam permalink
    July 14, 2009 3:36 pm

    Never…

    -petted a llama
    -surfed
    -been to Boston in the fall (la la la)

  20. Suzie permalink
    July 14, 2009 4:00 pm

    I’ve never

    -been to the Smoky Mountains
    -gotten a speeding ticket
    -learned to ski even thought I’ve spent half my life in Wyoming, Colorado and Idaho

  21. July 14, 2009 4:08 pm

    I have never…

    -enjoyed being a wife & mother as much as I do now:)
    -read through the entire Bible in a year (although I would like to)
    -visited your church while you were preaching
    -had the swine flu or west nile (thank goodness)

  22. Seth permalink
    July 15, 2009 8:15 am

    I’ve never

    -kissed a chipmunk
    -bathed in yogurt
    -or been to boston in the fall. (sorry I had to)

    -Been hanggliding (definitely on the list–as are the three above)
    -had a girlfriend

  23. Cindy permalink
    July 15, 2009 9:34 am

    This is fun!!!

    I’ve never lost my Bible (that’s good, since I lose everything at one time or another)
    I’ve never been to Alaska
    I’ve never heard my husband burp, seriously!!

  24. josh permalink
    July 15, 2009 1:17 pm

    NEVER HEARD YOUR HUSBAND BURP!!!!???!! This cannot possibly be true. If so, I’m impressed Dale!

  25. Gina permalink
    July 15, 2009 9:42 pm

    I have never…..

    ever, ever in my long legged life…seen a long legged sailor with a long legged wife…

    No, I’ve never…………

  26. Becky permalink
    July 15, 2009 11:41 pm

    I’ve never

    ~ been to the Grand Canyon
    ~ cared much about politics
    ~ done any drugs, including tobacco in any form
    ~ liked thunderstorms (as I listen to the thunder)
    ~ gotten tired of being at the beach!

  27. Sarah permalink
    July 16, 2009 11:33 am

    I have never…

    – Owned an iPod
    – Seen a tornado
    – Made below a B on a report card
    – Ate a lobster
    – Owned a game system newer than a Nintendo 64

Leave a Reply

