Skip to content

from my 1-year evaluation…

August 5, 2009

I just had the GREAT pleasure of having my one year evaluation with our elders.  I love our evaluations and walked away from this one having been shown some weaknesses from men that love both me and Jesus’ church.

Two things from the eval that are in my sights for us as a church right now are…

  • Leadership development/discipleship of our men.
  • Missional living.  Having been a sheltered church-boy-theology-geek who rebelled from God mostly through religion instead of debauchery has left me with gaping sin in this area.  This has led to The Bridge growing theologically and relationally this year, but not missionally.

    Lots of you are just as invested in The Bridge as I am.  Here’s some stuff to stick on your iPod and listen to while driving to work that’s got me thinking about our future in these two areas…

    No comments yet

    Leave a Reply

