Skip to content

we’re movin’

October 25, 2009

More coming all week, but it’s official. The Bridge will have it’s first service at our new site 2 wks from today on November 8th.  If you’re an out-of-towner or have been wanting to check us out, I have a suggested week for you to come 🙂

PS – just in time too. Our (INCREDIBLE) Kids’ Ministry was packed with almost 60 people back in those hallways and stairwells talking about Jesus today.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2009 6:35 am

    Would you believe I booked flights a couple of weeks ago to come down from Chi that VERY weekend?? I went back and forth on dates…thank you Jesus!!!

    • Jana Howerton permalink
      October 26, 2009 10:34 am

      Denise! I’m so excited you will be here! Looking forward to seeing you soon, and I just want to say you are one of the coolest people I have ever met! We received our gift yesterday and were so thankful. Thank you for your love and kindness. You are such a joy!

      • October 26, 2009 1:45 pm

        Aw!! Thanks, Jana! I am elated that God worked out the timing this way. I left you a message on FB to try and coordinate a time I can take you and Josh to lunch/dinner while I am there! Don’t wanna use this blog for that!! 🙂

  2. Andrea permalink
    October 26, 2009 11:03 am

    Awesome news. So thankful for how His hand has orchestrated it all and for the hard labor of the build out teams. Thank you to all!

  3. josh permalink
    October 26, 2009 2:07 pm

    @Denise – Can’t wait to see you again and hang out this time. That’s going to be a fun week 🙂

  4. Jim permalink
    October 26, 2009 7:26 pm

    We should all hug a person who worked on the building. I was amazed at how much has been done by so few people when I visited this weekend. Great job guys!

Leave a Reply

