Skip to content

Followup: How could a good God allow suffering?

November 17, 2009

My head is hurting but my heart is on fire after spending the day studying for this week of the Doubting your Doubts series: There can’t be just one true religion.

The issues/worldview series that we do at The Bridge are always A) the most fun for me and B) the most difficult.  This Doubting Your Doubts series is no different.  While my doubts have usually arisen elsewhere, we talked this week about something that obviously struck home with a lot of people as Grandpastor Rick examined the question “How could a good God allow suffering?”

I saw/read these two things a while ago but both were so Biblical, powerful, and helpful that I saved them.  The first is John Piper exalting the cross in this issue and the second is a post by JD Greear on the question.

And here’s JD Greear on the Problem of Evil

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Knockgoats permalink
    January 24, 2010 7:40 am

    “No comments yet” is yet another Christian lie: this is the third I’ve posted.

    • josh permalink
      January 24, 2010 8:56 am

      lol. Knockgoats – shoot me an email and I’d love to chat. I just didn’t think this was the best place to carry on a dialogue and usually guys are like internet flashers who spew something with an arrogant tone that’s intended to be offensive, is mostly incoherent, and then they leave.

      My email address is josh@thebridgespringhill.com. Thanks, man!

Leave a Reply

