Skip to content

Spam: discuss.

December 16, 2009

This may be the weirdest picture I’ve ever seen on the internet… and that is saying something.

spam iPod shuffle

I was persecuted for my Spam-affinity on Tuesday.  My mom will kill me for this if she reads it, but my brother and I grew up on a steady diet of Spam fried rice and refuse to eat any other kind of fried rice to this day.

I see that this issue is emotionally charged and divisive, but I’m willing to broach it.  SPAM: are you for it or against it???

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott Slater permalink
    December 16, 2009 11:09 pm

    for it, especially if it is in the shape of an Ipod

  2. Brenton Hippler permalink
    December 16, 2009 11:10 pm

    Totally for it. Any kind of processed meat that comes in a tin is great and should be a staple of any man’s diet.

  3. Andrea permalink
    December 17, 2009 12:20 am

    “I see that this issue is emotionally charged and divisive, but I’m willing to broach it.”

    Hilarious!

    I’m against, but not decisively against. Just don’t recall ever trying it. Wouldn’t know how to prepare it if we DID ever try it. Don’t have a deep desire to try it.
    Maybe if some good spam recipes were shared here, we might give er a whirl.

  4. josh permalink
    December 17, 2009 11:25 am

    @Andrea – I highly recommend spam fried rice. Very easy and you just can’t beat it. I have eaten four meals worth of it in the last few days (much to Jana’s chagrin), but I just can’t get myself off of it.

  5. Ben Lawson permalink
    December 17, 2009 12:08 pm

    FOR IT…. there is no better food for around the camp fire when your out in the wilderness enjoying God’s creation; plus its after effects are a wonderful way to get a tent to yourself.

  6. Sue permalink
    December 17, 2009 8:39 pm

    I refuse to make it now that I’m an adult since I HAD to eat it as a child. It has NEVER touched the lips of my children.

  7. January 7, 2010 10:59 pm

    For it, especially with Mac & Cheese. And no, I do not have high blood pressure. Yet.

Leave a Reply

