Skip to content

Winter weather policy & predictions?

January 26, 2010

With the forecast calling for winter weather this week I wanted to brush everyone up on The Bridge’s winter weather protocol.  If there is ever any question about a worship gathering being cancelled for weather check this blog and a definitive decision will have been posted before you wake up on Sunday morning.

Now last time it snowed this caused a state-wide panic and two days of school closings…

The Blizzard of 2010

As of today there is projected snow and ice coming our way this Friday – this is what stations are predicting.  I, on the other hand, predict the following:

  • I predict weather men and women will act like 10 year olds at a Miley Cyrus concert.
  • I predict thousands of panicking southerners will stock up on milk and bread as if a nuclear apocalypse was scheduled for Saturday.
  • I predict less than one inch of anything, including rain.

Let’s have fun with this. What are YOUR predictions for the oncoming winter crisis?


4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dale permalink
    January 27, 2010 1:52 am

    If I-40 is clear we are Jackson bound!

  2. Kathy permalink
    January 27, 2010 10:17 am

    Thursday night we will get a call from the school board saying schools are closed Friday JUST IN CASE in snows Friday (but hey…I’m o.k. with that…SNOW DAY SNOW DAY!!)

  3. Mary Bea permalink
    January 27, 2010 10:58 am

    They are predicting 8-10 inches of ice and snow at my brother’s in AR…if we don’t get half of that here my youngest may start a coup against the weather people that only Jack Bauer can fix!

  4. Andrea permalink
    January 27, 2010 3:21 pm

    I think Nathan may make us move north if it doesn’t snow Friday, so I say bring it on. I will be bundled up inside though with my warm coffee while HE plays with the kids in the snow! It’s just too cold!!

Leave a Reply

