Skip to content

my name is John Daker

March 1, 2010

I’m in Ohio at Apex Community Church today learning from their leadership staff and elders so this post is light… and hilarious, I thought.

Occasionally someone will sit next to me, comment that I have a nice voice (if the band was loud enough that day to drown me out) and ask if I ever sing with the band before I preach.  Here is what would happen if I did that…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 10:26 pm

    heehee–i remember the days when you used to sing!

  2. Andrea permalink
    March 1, 2010 10:31 pm

    Rolling, Josh. Rolling. Hilarious! Thank you for sharing this! I love even more that he got one clap at the end. LOL!

  3. shelley permalink
    March 2, 2010 9:54 am

    I would have never have imagined putting those two songs together as a medley…….I’m sure the connection will hit me later….

  4. Mary Bea permalink
    March 2, 2010 10:40 am

    I love that he gets extra dramatic with his eyes when he forgets the words…I hardly noticed him forgetting after that…

  5. Dave Hall permalink
    March 2, 2010 11:58 am

    He’s a very smart man. He wore very dark pants in case he got real nervous…then it wouldn’t show.

    I can see it now for the finale of a “Jacked Up Church” —“Karaoke Worship, Come Be a Part of It”

  6. Becky permalink
    March 2, 2010 12:41 pm

    I love how the pianist doesn’t slow down one bit. I think she was laughing at him on the inside!

  7. josh permalink
    March 2, 2010 4:55 pm

    Becky & MB – those two observations are making this even funnier for me…nice!

Leave a Reply

